top of page

NAHRO virtual classrooms

What is Virtual Classroom?
Multi-day training delivered in a modular and a web-based format. Participants register individually and access the sessions with a direct email. Sessions are typically 3 hours (1:30-4:30pm ET) and spread out. This allows participants to balance learning with other work responsibilities. Attendance is recorded and upon successful completion, CEUs are applied towards certification requirements. Distance learnings are meant to be interactive. Participants will engage with the faculty member by discussions, polls and utilizing a chat feature.

​Note: Electronic copy of training manual included in pricing.
Certification Exam must be purchased separately.

 

Available Trainings:​  

Capital Fund Program

Tuesday, October 10, 2023 - Friday, October 13, 2023

Trainer: James Inglis

 

Public Housing Manager (PHM) - includes HOTMA & NSPIRE information

Tuesday, October 17, 2023 - Thursday, October 26, 2023

Trainer: Bobby Collins

 

Public Housing Occupancy, Eligibility, Income and Rent Calculation (PHOEIR) includes HOTMA info

Tuesday, October 17, 2023 - Thursday, October 26, 2023

Trainer: Angela Davis

 

Implicit Bias: What Is It and Why Does It Matter? and Privilege, Bias, and Debiasing Systems

Tuesday, October 17, 2023 - Thursday, October 19, 2023

Trainer: Lisa Baker

 

Commissioners' Fundamentals

Tuesday, October 31, 2023 - Thursday, November 02, 2023

Trainer: Sharon Carlson

 

HOTMA: Change in Focus

Wednesday, November 01, 2023 - Friday, November 03, 2023

Trainer: Adelaide Hsu

 

The Definitive Guide for New Executive Directors

Tuesday, November 07, 2023 - Wednesday, November 08, 2023

Trainer: Darlene Kelly

 

HCV Portability

Tuesday, December 05, 2023 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Trainer: Dennis Morgan

 

Family Self- Sufficiency

Monday, December 11, 2023 - Friday, December 15, 2023

Trainer: Deborah Jackson

bottom of page