top of page

annual awards of excellence

submissions are closed

The Pacific South West Regional Council of the National Association of Housing and Redevelopment Officials (NAHRO) annually recognizes excellence throughout the Region. The awards encourage, support and reward professionalism and integrity for those programs and individuals dedicated to developing, promoting, and administering community development and housing programs in the Pacific Southwest Region. To nominate a program and/or individual, follow the nominating procedures listed below.



  • All nominations must be submitted on the PSWRC-NAHRO nomination form.

  • One nomination form per category.

  • Your agency is encouraged to submit nominations for additional categories.

  • The nomination must clearly describe how the nominee met the award criteria in the calendar year. You are encouraged to be brief but detailed. You may attach additional information (narrative or graphic) if necessary, in accordance with the limitations on the cover page.

  • The nomination form must be approved by the submitting agency’s director.

  • The agency submitting this application must be a member of PSWRC in “good standing” in order to have this nomination considered.

  • Nominations will be reviewed, and winners selected by the PSWRC Members Services Award Committee.

  • The contact person listed on the nomination form will be notified of the results. 


Awards will be presented at our annual PSWRC-NAHRO Annual conference.

The winners and one representative of the winner’s agency will be honored at the Annual Conference luncheon.

bottom of page